che cerchi?

villa boccella Lucca

My Facebook timeline review brings me back to my mid summer time on August 2007 in this villa. Villa Boccella (the above image) built in the late 1600’s, has an authentic Tuscan charm, with the line of pear trees on its backyard, grape fields on the hill, the cozy and warm library, and as for me, I simply adore its kitchen!

I spent my (almost) 2 weeks summer holiday in this gorgeous villa up in the hill, 10 km away from the city center of Lucca, with a group of lovely people from more than 24 countries for WYSE ILP summer camp. What a wonderful 10 years review and until now, I still remember our camp song, that

SOMETIMES, WHAT YOU LOOKING FOR, MAYBE NEARER THAN YOU THINK IT IS, WHEN YOU LOOKING SO HIGH IN THE SKY, YOU’LL MISSING WHAT LIES, RIGHT ON YOUR DOORSTEPS! 

If this year all of my plan will do come true, I’ll definitely visit Boccella or Tuscany again soon, for the shake of good ol’ memories ♥♥♥ and to make sure that maybe what I’ve been searching for is right on my doorsteps on the other part of this planet.

Ci vediamo subito.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

